the time I convinced my husband to leave Australia and move to Syria

syria_0315

Besides talking about writing and my books and whatnot, I thought I would include my very own Travel Tales about some of the places I’ve been lucky enough to see.

This picture was taken two years ago today, when my husband and I arrived in Damascus, Syria. We were exploring the rooftop of an old Damascene house in which we stayed the first night we arrived. I was panicking slightly because although I’d visited Syria two years prior to this, it was my husband’s first experience of the Middle East and this place wasn’t the most comfortable or rain proof of houses and I was worried he’d say, ‘Right, I can’t do this, I’m going back to Australia!’

And as we’re still in the Middle East two years later, my fears never came to pass.

2 thoughts on “the time I convinced my husband to leave Australia and move to Syria

Leave a Reply

