WIP Word Count

wordcount-tiff

I’m currently working on a second manuscript and I’ve reached the halfway point of my target word count. Cause for celebration, no?

Some things you might like to know about this story:

  • It’s YA.
  • I can’t think of a title for it.
  • It’s set in the world of Air Force Cadets (that’s not the real Air Force for those wondering — it’s the thing where kids run around pretending to be real Air Force and take themselves way too seriously. I know this because I was one).
  • The main character holds the rank of corporal and she has anger issues and she kicks butt. Sometimes literally.
  • My songsipiration is on tumblr and might give you hints as to what else it’s about.
Leave a Reply

