What I’ve been up to

I would like to say the reason I’ve been madly behind on blog posts is due to a lot of amazing writing going, but alas, not quite so.

There was a fair bit of amazing editing going on in June and July, though, as my first short story was published in Dubnium, a young South Australian writers collective.

I had a wonderful experience working with my very first editor (shout out to Katie Bryant) who helped me tighten up my short story for publishing. The piece I wrote is called ‘Chitra’ and it was inspired by (unfortunately) some very sad true stories of women I met while living in the Middle East. If you would like to read it (and many other INCREDIBLE talented SA writers), you can get an e-copy  for just $0.99 here.

I also got the opportunity to read an excerpt at the Dubnium launch party in July, which – whilst terrifying – was a fantastic experience.

 

dubniumep1

Leave a Reply

